The Real Heroes

I don’t know how I should start but it’s been more than a month since I wrote my last article. Life had been busy, I had my exams and periodics  going on so couldn’t juggle up all the things together. It is a fault on my part and I apologize for it to the people who look forward to reading my work, anyways writing is something that makes room and time for itself, so here I am again.

During this one month lots of events took place in our world like they always do but when you are a blogger it seems that you have your opinion on everything. I always think about my future and worry a lot when I see that I am not performing to my full potential.  I’ll be honest here that I have a soft corner for the armed forces and one day I would like to be an army officer.So naturally  if anyone tries to insult them I am the first one to jump to defend them.

DSCN1045

Vector-soldiers-silhouetter-set-04-280x235

The recent standoff between the Indian forces and the Chinese forces and the numerous encounters that were in the news made me think about the brave heroes of our country and the world. I remember vividly that when I was small , I was very fascinated by the heroic deed of the soldiers while my friends and contemporaries were busying with  superman , batman { Even I liked them too but not more than the soldiers}. I guess we forget who the real heroes are.

They are the reason we are safe in our homes, they are the ones who stay away from their families for months, years so that we don’t lose anyone in our family. No one compelled them to be there, it is their sense of duty and selfless service that they protect us.  I feel from the bottom of my heart that they do not get the respect they deserve , the reason  they deserve respect is the fact that when they see you in danger , they don’t ask you your caste , religion , nationality or sect , they just see that you are a life and that it must be saved.DSCN1027 - Copy

We people follow celebrity and stars but  a question I would like to ask to whoever reads this article is that do we even know our soldiers or the martyrs and the obvious answer that most of us would give will be a big “NO”. The recent events in India where top leaders questioned our armed forces is heartbreaking.

As one writer Svayam Prakash rightly said in Hindi 

“क्या होगा उस कौम का जो देश की लिए सब त्यागने वालो पर हँसती है और आपने लिए बिकने के मौके खोजती है”DSCN1097

A poem I penned down in honor of our brave heroes.

 

Tribute to a Soldier

Working day and night

For what’s right

Protecting from the enemy’s might

You end up staying nights

So that we can sleep tight

Obeying your leader’s orders

In order to protect our borders

Staying away from your family

So that we can remain a family

We blame the terrorists

Whereas the soldiers tames the enemy

Not afraid to lose your life

And protecting the country’s pride

You soldiers are the best

Better than the rest

You are brave as a man can be

We salute your courage

We salute your medals

We salute you soldiers

From the bottom of our heart

So that you never fall apart.

-R.R.S

This how I feel , looking forward for your opinion too . Let me know what you think about it.

Signing Off.

-Raoul

2 thoughts on “The Real Heroes

  1. SonniQ says:

    Yes, everyone is entitled to an opinion, but don’t ever apologize for not blogging because you are working on your education. I know it may be different in other countries but I see a lot in or media here about honouring those in the military past and present. Unfortunately I know that many wars are also deliberate and planned because there is a lot of financial profit to be made or resources to steal from other countries. That is the prime motivation for the US. They get approval for wars often by lying about the reason for it. But who pays? Young men like yourself who want to join the military for the right reason but lose their lives for the wrong reason. They take so much money out of education and health care to beef up the military. Then everyone loses.

    Liked by 1 person

    • raoulworks says:

      Yea that really true and you have a really good point . Thanks for paying visit to my site and yes lets spread awareness about these military personnel because I think here in India they should get more attention , the attention they truly deserve.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

